two lovely ladies

Two of my favorite photos of the moment happen to be of two of my favorite ladies, both representing two distinctive, lovely eras of my life.

I met this fabulous woman at a cafe in France from whence grew a friendship based on food, bikes, thrifting and all things French. The day we took this photo, we were having a typical day at the market, looking for delicious fresh produce. She was wearing what would be her iconic red jacket and stripes. *sigh…I love this chick.

And this! This beautiful girl was my housemate/sorority sister/confidant/life coach during my blissful college years. And she just got maaarried! Here she was, just after her hair had been pinned up, fresh faced, giddy with pre-wedding excitement. Her wedding was one of my favorites – so much love and joy. It was so special to be with her in her last single-lady moments, getting ready to marry the love of her life.

Leave a Reply

